Customer Reviews

Perfect! There is no other word to describe our experience with Damien of Rooney Monumental Works except perfect. From our first email (we are based in Dublin) to standing at our family headstone, Damien has been amazing. He has shown kindness, patience and understanding as we made each decision until we were completely happy with

Linda, Dublin
Tuesday, September 27, 2022
We were in a tough spot, living abroad and needing a full headstone and grave installation within a short period of time. Damien was very accessible and responsive. He guided us through the website (very well done) to make selections that were right for us and did an impeccable job. We are very grateful. I

Helen Waldron
Thursday, August 25, 2022
We are beyond pleased with our experience with Rooney’s. I went to four different Galway monument makers for quotes for my Mum’s headstone and surround, and not only was Rooney’s the best value by far, their work was also the best quality. I’m so glad we did some research before choosing who to go with,

Sinéad Conneely
Tuesday, August 9, 2022
Rooney Monumental Works are outstanding at what they do and have exceeded our expectations. I write this review as a thank you to Martin, Damien and all the team for the headstone they provided for my father. We as a family are very proud of the headstone that now stands at my father’s grave and

Joseph Feury
Tuesday, July 26, 2022

From my first phone call to Damien, he has been professional, patient and compassionate throughout. At an incredibly difficult time I couldn’t have asked for a better service.

Angela Williams
Saturday, July 9, 2022

Thank you Damien and Martin for a job well done. From day one we were met with professionalism, kindness and compassion. Nothing was a problem and great  attention was paid to every detail. You really are experts in your field. We would highly recommend them.

Triona and Marcus Feely
Wednesday, July 6, 2022

Excellent service and a lovely personal touch from all the guys. Highly recommended to me initially and highly recommended by me.

Graham Johnston
Thursday, June 23, 2022

Great service from the Rooney’s, at such a bad time. Very professional and caring. I’m so glad we chose them. Dad would be very proud. Nice doing business. Hopefully another 50 years before we do it again. Thank you so much. The Gardner Family ( England )

Kitty Gardner, Ava Malone, Detta Gardner, Sandra Gardner and Michael Gardner
Thursday, March 24, 2022

Could not have been happier with the beautiful headstone Damien and his team done for us !!! We had an idea in our head and they put it into reality exactly what we wanted!!Lovely to deal with !! Excellent job !

Mary Connolly
Wednesday, March 16, 2022
Damien and all his team have been amazing in helping us decide on our dads headstone and were so lovely to deal with and nothing was ever a problem. We are so thankful for the beautiful headstone that ye have completed and no doubt dad would be too even down to the fine details every

Eva Long
Wednesday, March 16, 2022

My family could not praise Rooney Monumental Works highly enough. From the first visit Martin and Damien could not have been more considerate and professional. They gave great guidance in choosing a headstone for my Dad and made sure the work was completed by the requested date.

Nicola Murphy
Wednesday, February 16, 2022

Great place easy to find and very understanding there 👍 thanks.

Colm Mannion
Tuesday, January 25, 2022
!!!!!!!!!!Amazing Work!!!!!!!!!
That sums up the entire service we received from Damien and his colleagues.
No request was too small or too big, they performed everything we asked for and we had calls and texts from them suggesting ideas we did not think of,
Everything went perfectly and the work they performed

Sean Dunn
Friday, December 10, 2021
We live in Birmingham and needed to arrange the burial of our brother’s ashes, with the pandemic adding to our problems. Damien, at Rooney Monumental Works, made the whole process seem so simple. He dealt with everything for us and the whole family were so pleased at what an amazing job they completed on the

Eileen Greene
Monday, November 8, 2021

Very satisfied with the work of Rooney Monumental, very easy to deal with and kept us updated on the progress. The picture speaks for it self. Thank you so much my Dad would have loved this himself. Hopefully we can see it in the flesh soon.

Annie Molloy
Saturday, October 16, 2021
On behalf of our family we would like to thank wholeheartedly Damien and all at Rooney’s for the beautiful work they did on our dad’s final resting place.  The end result was just amazing. This stage of choosing a headstone is a very hard task for a grieving family but Damien was so professional and

Siobhan Huban
Saturday, October 16, 2021

I am very happy with my husband’s headstone and the advice provided to me by Damien. He also did a great job restoring an old family headstone.

Sheila Rotherham
Monday, October 11, 2021
Thank you to all the team at Rooney’s for the beautiful job they made of dad’s headstone and surround, all of the family are so happy with it. Also, I would like to thank Damien for being so kind to my mother and I throughout the process, for answering any questions and keeping us up

Ann Molloy
Monday, September 20, 2021
I would highly recommend Rooney Monumental Works. From my first meeting to discuss my Aunts headstone, both Martin and Damien were so helpful, compassionate and answered every question. They kept in contact with us throughout the whole process. The attention to detail on my Aunts headstone and surround is outstanding workmanship. Thank you Martin and

Ross Spellman
Friday, August 20, 2021

Could not rate Damien and Martin highly enough. We dealt with both of them while arranging my Dad’s grave stone. Nothing is too much hassle, they give great advice and the communication is brilliant. Our Dad’s grave stone was finished so perfectly, so happy with it. Would highly recommend Rooney Monumental Works.

Lorraine Coen
Monday, July 19, 2021
I cannot recommend Damien and staff enough for the wonderful job putting up a headstone for my late husband. I went with a headstone that I wanted but could not on there website this was not a problem I got a quote within a few days and was very happy with everything. I was kept

Dale Conroy
Monday, July 19, 2021

Sincere thanks to Damien and the team for the work that was carried out on my Mothers grave. I honestly couldn’t recommend them higher and would have no hesitation in recommending them. Their professionalism & quality of work is second to none.

Kenneth Charlton
Saturday, July 10, 2021
On behalf of my family I would like to say a huge thank you to Damien and team on the beautiful work they did on our father’s grave. From the very first phone call Damien was so compassionate, professional and patient. He remained in constant contact throughout the process. The headstone and surroundings turned out

Olga Murray
Friday, July 2, 2021

Was very happy with service — from design to installation. They were efficient and friendly and the final result was exactly what we were hoping for. Communication throughout process was excellent.

Paul Hanly
Friday, June 25, 2021

Did a brilliant job cleaning up a grave and headstones for me, I would highly recommend.

Peter Timmins
Wednesday, June 23, 2021
Thank you Damian for your professional and patient approach while we organised Mums headstone. Communication was so easy with phone and email, and no problem to make corrections over and back. We were very happy with the finished product, very well done, and great attention to detail. A lovely final resting place for Mum. Many

Lisa Nic Shamhrain
Wednesday, June 23, 2021
I would highly recommend Rooney Headstones and grave cleaning. It’s never an easy time for any family and we found Damien and Martin very professional in helping us to choose a headstone. We were very happy with their attention to detail in the work that they do. They also did a great job on cleaning

Laura Meehan
Wednesday, June 23, 2021
We highly recommend Damien & Rooney’s. They did an amazing job on my Mum’s headstone. They were so helpful & gave us a beautiful headstone for Mum. They did us a lovely marble headstone, edging, concreted & artificial grass so it always looks lovely.
Then just 12 months later they added my Dad’s details

Bernie Sadler
Wednesday, June 23, 2021
We decided to get Rooney Monumental to do our Mam’s headstone. We were dealing with Damien and from start to finish the professional matter in which we were treated was second to none. Nothing was a problem and no question was stupid. The headstone came out beautiful exactly what we wanted and more. I would

Sylvia Heffernan
Monday, June 21, 2021
Offered expert advise When my sister and I first entered the office of Rooney Monumental works, we were greeted by Damien and we were immediately impressed by his professionalism and his kindness. He served us with his experience and offered his expert advise to us on choosing a headstone for our beloved parents.
We

Ruth Ruane
Saturday, June 5, 2021

Thank you so very much Damien for such an amazing job cleaning Harry’s headstone and grave. We are absolutely delighted with the result, wouldn’t have believed how well it would turn out after 22 years.
Damien was a pleasure to deal with and I would highly recommend getting headstone and surround cleaned with him.

Grainne Liddy
Saturday, June 5, 2021
It was a daunting task having to organise a headstone for my late brother and especially during COVID days. I had a thousand and one ideas but manged to whittle them down eventually to what turned out to be a wonderful headstone and a fitting memorial to my brother. The design and professional service offer

Geraldine Murphy
Saturday, May 29, 2021
Damien and his team deserve more than 5 stars!
From the beginning we found Damien very friendly. He listened to what we were saying and knew exactly what we were looking for. We found him to be very compassionate, patient and nothing was too much trouble. He was always available at the other end

Tanya Dunne
Tuesday, May 25, 2021

Thank you Damien for looking after erecting the beautful headstone on my late husbands Pat’s grave, we are so happy as a family with your professional service, and kindness to us. God bless you and your Dad Martin. I would highly recommend your business.

Mary Lane
Saturday, May 8, 2021

Martin and Damien provide an excellent service and are most helpful and professional. We are delighted with our father’s headstone and would most definitely recommend them.

Greg Cunningham
Wednesday, May 5, 2021
On behalf of our entire family, I would like to compliment Damien on the most excellent manner in which he related with me during the entire project.
From the very first time I contacted him; he was very professional at every stage as we moved from the very beginning all the way through to

Michael O' Reilly
Saturday, May 1, 2021
We the coyne family would sincerely like to thank Damien and all at Rooney Monumental Works for the beautiful Headstone and surround he completed for us recently. Damien was very helpful from the design all the way through to the finished grave/headstone. It came out way better than we could have ever imagined. I would

Lorraine Coyne
Thursday, April 8, 2021
I would like to sincerely thank Damien and his team for the help the gave us in choosing a headstone for our Dad. Damien made the whole experience so easy he was so kind to my mum and I there was no hurry and gave us loads of ideas of different styles of headstone. Every

Frank Earls
Tuesday, March 2, 2021
Damien and his team deserve more than 5 stars! From the beginning we found Damien very friendly. He listened to what we were saying and knew exactly what we were looking for. We found him to be very compassionate, patient and nothing was too much trouble. He was always available at the other end of

Tanya and Paul Folan
Saturday, February 27, 2021
On behalf of our entire family, I would like to compliment Martin on the most excellent manner in which he related with me during the entire project. From the very first time I contacted him; he was very professional at every stage as we moved from the very beginning all the way through to the

Michael O' Reilly
Monday, February 22, 2021
My family and I would like to sincerely thank Martin, his son Damien and the rest of the team for their outstanding work in erecting the headstone and surround for our dear Mum’s grave. When we first met with Martin we were still in a very raw state, and he totally empathised and understood our

Marian Coy
Thursday, January 28, 2021

From our first visit to the showroom and until the final touches were completed Martin and Damien at Rooneys were so professional and helpful. They were patient and understanding throughout our decision making. We were also delighted with the communication answering phone calls and emails speedily. They did an amazing job and would highly recommend.

Michelle Byrne
Friday, January 22, 2021
We, the family of Tommy O’ Loughlin want to thank Damien Rooney, his dad & family for their high standard of professionalism and the care they put into the work they carried out for us on our dads grave. From the first day we called in, to the completion of the grave, their service was

Ann Marie Scarry
Saturday, December 12, 2020
I want to thank Damien Rooney for the standard of care, professionalism and integrity of the work he (they) carried out on our mothers grave. From the 1st day we called into him, to the completion of the grave was second to none. Nothing was ever a problem, he checked & doubled checked with us

Deirdre Carley
Wednesday, December 9, 2020
Choosing a headstone for a loved one’s grave is very emotional and daunting. It is one of the major milestones in the grieving process. Damien and Martin Rooney made this process as easy as possible for us from the very start. From the first phone call I could sense Damien’s empathic and professional attitude. Their

Ann Lynch
Wednesday, December 2, 2020
I would like to take this opportunity to highly commend the work of Damien, Martin, and all at Rooney monumental works, Athenry. From our first meeting, when the choice of stone was discussed, through discussions on the different fonts that we might employ in laying out the inscription, to the final erection of the headstone,

Dr Vivian Brennan
Wednesday, November 25, 2020
We met Damien’s dad and he showed us the complete range of Headstones available. He incorporated without any difficulty every single request we made to be included on the Headstone. We wanted further additions at ground level and there was absolutely no difficulty in meeting what we asked for. He gave us a date for

Gay Keaveney
Monday, November 9, 2020
I can’t rate Damien and his Dad highly enough. We dealt with them both while arranging my Mams headstone. Nothing is too much trouble they give great advice and the communication is great. It can be a tough time and they treat the whole process with great sensitivity. Our job was finished to a real

Anita Burke
Saturday, November 7, 2020
After our initial visit to Rooney Monumental in search of a memorial to honour our wonderful man, our family looked no further. The courtesy, sensitivity and professionalism that we were met with made the decision process very easy. Martin and Damien were always on hand to offer us advice and guided us through the process

The Charleton Family
Tuesday, October 27, 2020
Thank you to everyone at Rooney’s and to Damien in particular for his kindness, professionalism and attention to detail. Choosing a headstone for my darling husband’s grave was a daunting task made much easier with Damien’s help. I was delighted to find that travelling to the midlands to carry out the work was not a

Maura Hegarty
Tuesday, October 20, 2020

I dealt with Damien from the word go and he was helpful, patient and professional. The headstone for our Mum was beautiful and just what we wanted. I can fully recommend Rooney Monumental for their excellent service. Thank you, Damien.
The Giandoni Family.

Sue Bradley
Monday, October 19, 2020
We would like to thank Martin and Damien and all at Rooney Monumental for the lovely job they did on our parents grave. They were extremely professional and accommodating from the first time we met with them and although this process was done during Covid they were still able to facilitate us with all our

Fahy Family
Monday, September 28, 2020
This was the first time my family had to order a headstone, we really didn’t know where to begin. Picking a headstone for a loved one is not an easy task for any family but Damien made it so easy for us. Damien was very professional, sincere, patient and honest in terms of what was

Tracey Killeen
Friday, September 25, 2020
Having been the first time ordering a headstone we were unsure of the process and the amount of involvement and detail that we could have in the finished product. Having looked at numerous other headstones in local graveyards, Rooney’s were by far the most professionally finished from details in the joints when fitted to the

Denise Collins
Sunday, September 20, 2020

We would like to sincerely thank Damien for his professional manner and for being so accommodating to us, nothing was a problem for him. We are delighted with the beautiful headstone. We would highly recommend Rooney Monumental Works. Thank you.

The Donoghue Family
Tuesday, September 8, 2020
Picking a headstone for a loved one is not the easiest thing for any family to do but Damien made it so easy for us, a visit to the graveyard for a chat & a couple of WhatsApp’s & we were sorted, we are just so happy with the service we got from Rooney’s &

O’Connell Family
Friday, September 4, 2020
Damien and Martin are very professional in both the quality of their work and the overall service they provide. They were so patient and considerate during what is a difficult time for families. Nothing was ever a problem for them. The work included renovation of an old headstone and erecting a new headstone, as close

Claire O'Dea
Monday, August 17, 2020
We cannot recommend Rooney’s enough. Their professionalism and kind manner is second to none. They kept in constant contact throughout with emails, letting us know work had started and when it had been finished. We cannot thank Damien enough for all his work. It is now a beautiful resting place for our son. Thank you

The Greally Family
Monday, August 10, 2020
Our family are very pleased with the result and the excellent service provided by Damien in the construction of our Dads headstone recently. Covid restrictions didn’t hinder progress in recent months as Damien regularly communicated progress electronically and was very patient with our multiple requests when tweaking the wording for the inscription. Thank you Rooney’s

Cait Whelan
Monday, July 27, 2020
We are very grateful to Rooney Monumental Works for their respect, craftsmanship and professionalism. From our initial phone call, to the manner in which we were welcomed to their showroom, even bringing us to a local cemetery to view a similar headstone design. They remained in constant contact through the various stages of design and

B Dowling
Monday, July 6, 2020

We would like to thank Martin & Damien for the professional workmanship on the restoration of the family graves at Killeany cemetery, Inishmore, Aran Islands. We appreciate you taking the time to travel to the island to complete the work. Thank you,
The O’Donnell family, Inishmore.

Norah Farrell
Saturday, June 6, 2020
Rooney Monumental came highly recommended and their excellent reputation is well deserved. I cannot thank Damien enough for his professionalism and compassion in guiding me through the difficult and emotional process of choosing a headstone for my parents. A visit to the workshop in Athenry was really useful, as there was a good selection of

Marie-Therese Church
Friday, May 29, 2020
I worked with Martin and Damian to create a unique gravestone and grave for my father. Martin and Damian were excellent at walking us through all the planning and creation of the plot and the gravestone. Both Martin and Damian have excellent attention to detail. They are also courteous, kind and patient in helping you

Elaine Molloy
Thursday, May 21, 2020
Thanks to Damien and all in Rooney Monumental Works for creating a timeless, beautiful headstone for our parents. Damien went above and beyond to assist us in choosing the last thing that we would do for our parents. Damien’s advise, professionalism, technical workmanship really made this a very easy process.
Damien can relate easily

June Gacquin
Sunday, May 17, 2020

We would like to express our sincere thanks to Damian and the staff at Rooney Monumental Works for their professionalism and efficiency in our recent dealings with them. We are extremely happy with the very high standard of workmanship. We highly recommend Rooney’s and the excellent standard of work they provide. Armstrong Family

annette armstrong
Wednesday, May 13, 2020
We the Mc Gahon Family wish to express our deepest gratitude at Rooney Monumental Works for the beautiful Headstone and surround they completed for us recently. We found them to be very professional and very helpful when it came to the design of the grave. The whole job was completed within the time frame and

Hugh Mc Gahon
Sunday, May 3, 2020
The restoration work Rooney Monumental Works completed on my Grandparents’ grave site was absolutely amazing. Extremely skilled tradespeople. Working with Damien was so easy. I would recommend this company to anyone. I reside in the US. After online communication with 3 other companies haggling with schedule and pricing, I was fortunate to find Rooney Monuments.

Patrick Brennan
Monday, April 20, 2020

Outstanding work – could not be more pleased. My entire family truly appreciates everything! Best Regards,
Atlanta, GA USA

Patrick Brennan
Friday, April 17, 2020
We would like to express our sincere thanks to Rooney Monumental Work for their professionalism and efficiency. we are extremely happy with the very high standard of workmanship. The headstone is absolutely beautiful and as it is for our mother we are very grateful, We would highly recommend Martin and Damien @ Rooney Monumental and

Marie Lynch
Monday, February 10, 2020
My father, Frederick Alldritt, passed away on May 8, 2018. It was a very traumatic experience for us as this was the first death in our immediate family. We did not know where to turn or what to do. Rooney Monumental Works guided me through the process and their professionalism is to be commended. My

Marie C Hedrick
Monday, January 20, 2020
I would like to thank Martin, Damien and all the staff at Rooney Monumental for the professionalism and guidance shown to me and my family during the process of selecting a headstone for our parents. It is not an easy task to have to select a gravestone for our parents, but the guidance and professionalism

Michael Lyons
Wednesday, December 18, 2019
I contacted Damien about a headstone for my sister who sadly passed at age 48 years old. We contacted Rooneys as we knew they were a well known monumental family business in Athenry. I had been putting it off as it was not something I was looking forward to having to do for my my

Joanne Cooley
Wednesday, December 18, 2019

Excellent professional service. Can’t recommend the Rooney’s enough.

Rosa Vickers
Monday, December 2, 2019

Ye made a lovely job of granny’s grave thank you. You have a very professional service and I couldn’t recommended ye highly enough.

Loretta Madden Cheevers
Monday, December 2, 2019
Fiona Gilligan
Monday, December 2, 2019

Thanks so much to Damien and staff on my brothers headstone. Ye done an amazing job and were absolutely delighted with it, ye made our Christmas getting it up x

Carmel Mc Elroy
Monday, December 2, 2019

Thanks for making a beautiful job of the headstone. Noel would have loved the little camera beside his name. Great job done. Thank you sam

Samantha Glynn
Monday, December 2, 2019

Huge thanks to Rooney Monumental for the amazing job they did in the restoration and clean up of a headstone for our family friend. Couldn’t recommend them highly enough, and carried out with such dignity. Thank you.

Dermot Rooney
Monday, December 2, 2019

Great professional service. Damien was very helpful in organising my husband’s gravestone from start to finish. Delighted with the results. Thank you Rooney Headstone.

Anne Kelly
Monday, December 2, 2019

Highly recommend Damien & staff, they were so professional to deal with. Absolutely delighted with the beautiful headstone & surroundings. Thank you so much.

Martina Kelly Hannon
Monday, December 2, 2019

I needed to organise my Dad’s headstone recently, Damien and Martin made it all easier than expected. I could deal with them locally even though the grave is in Galway city which really helped. The whole family ( especially my Mum ) were very happy with the end result. Would recommend without hesitation. Thank you.

David Pyne
Monday, November 25, 2019
After our initial visit to Rooney Monumental in search of a memorial to honour our wonderful man, our family looked no further. The courtesy, sensitivity and professionalism that we were met with made the decision process very easy. Martin and Damien were always on hand to offer us advice and guided us through the process

Diane Charleton
Monday, November 25, 2019
Worked with Damien Rooney on the details for my Sisters headstone. Have to say he was a brilliant help. Nothing was too much trouble for him, his professional knowledge and understanding was first class. Thanks to his team for the lovely headstone erected. It is a fitting tribute to my Sister.
I could not

James Casey
Monday, November 25, 2019
Can’t rate Damien and his Dad highly enough. We dealt with them both while arranging my Mams headstone. Nothing is too much trouble, they give great advice and the communication is great. It can be a tough time and they treat the whole process with great sensitivity. Our job was finished to a real high

Anita Burke
Monday, November 25, 2019
From the first contact with the staff at Rooneys they are kind, sympathetic and helpful.They start the work when they say they will and with utter professionalism. Th result is exactly what you wanted to memorize your loved one. Any queries are dealt with promptly. Working with Rooneys gives you peace of mind that what

Martina Fox
Thursday, October 31, 2019

Damien is a pleasure to deal with. My grand uncles grave was restored to pristine condition and thank you for the beautiful plaque you made for me. My mother was overjoyed with it and the quality of the work is magnificent

Felicity McGrath
Friday, October 25, 2019
I am more than happy with the beautiful Headstone provided by Rooney Monumental Works Ltd. I dealt with Damien only and he was extremely obliging and helpful. When I first contacted him, I explained how getting to Athenry was difficult for me, he readily agreed to come and meet me and from then on he

Anne Burke
Friday, September 13, 2019
Thanks to Damien, Martin and the team at Rooney Monumental. They were very helpful during selection and had a wide variety of headstone options available. Its not an easy item to decide and arrange purchase of but the team provided guidance throughout. The lead time to have our selection in place was explained from the

Shaughnessy Family
Tuesday, August 27, 2019

Thank you to Damien and staff @ Rooney Monumental Works for an amazing job on our dad’s headstone. You made it all so easy from start to finish and also had work completed a lot earlier than we expected. Brilliant job thank you so much. The Greaney Family
Renville, Oranmore

Martina Greaney
Wednesday, August 21, 2019

We recently ordered a headstone for my Dad’s grave and I cannot Compliment Enough the professionalism /service/workmanship we received from Damien and all in Rooney Monumental. Hynes Family
Kinvara

Margaret O Connor
Monday, August 19, 2019
May 2019 – After the wonderful restoration of a family grave in May 2018, we had no hesitation in asking Rooney Monumental Works Ltd to construct a new grave for our lovely Dad. Damien listened to our requirements and made every adjustment we requested to our satisfaction as well as making suggestions based on his

Caroline Jordan
Friday, June 28, 2019

The headstone and restoration that was carried out was excellent. Rooney’s were very easy to deal with from start to finish acting in a way that was professional, accommodating and kind. They carried out the work on time, and we appreciated the photographs that they took for us and sent by email.

Deirdre Fahy
Saturday, June 15, 2019
Very pleased with the renovation of headstone and old family grave in Drumacoo Cemetery in Ballinderreen last year. Even more pleased with the new headstone and grave finish completed in last couple of weeks for new plot in new cemetery. Service and help throughout the whole process over the past year is much appreciated. 5 Star rating

Sheila Jordan
Friday, May 24, 2019

Thanks so much to Damien and Staff on my late Husband Denis headstone. EXCELLENT PEOFESSIONAL SERVICE from beginnig to end .I would Highly recommend The Rooney Monuments. Grateful Appreciaton MARY MURPHY.

MARY MURPHY
Tuesday, May 21, 2019

Dear Rooneys
Thank you for completing family grave in Bullaun cemetery in a timely fashion. I am more than pleased with the result!

Joan Carroll
Monday, May 20, 2019
We would like to express our sincere thanks to all at Rooney Monumental Works for their professionalism and efficiency in our recent dealings with them. Damian was always available to answer any questions and we found his advice to be of huge help to us. We are extremely happy with the very high standard of

Louise McNamara
Friday, March 29, 2019

At a very difficult personal time Damien and his team created a beautiful headstone and grave for us that we are now proud to visit. The process was managed professionally with advice, empathy, efficiency and friendliness. We highly recommend the workmanship and the personnel at Rooney Monuments. Thank you Damien.
Kindest Regards,
Breeda

Breeda Mc
Thursday, February 14, 2019
We got a headstone installed in February 2019. Work done is of very good quality and we are fully satisfied with it. Damien is a pleasure to deal with. They were ahead of schedule also. One piece of advice, I’d recommend viewing a few headstones down at the workshop in Athenry. I found this a good

Aengus Connolly
Thursday, February 14, 2019

We approached Martin and Damian when the time came for our mothers headstone to be done. We found them friendly ,very professional and helpful when it came to answering any questions we had. We are delighted with the finished product.

Shane langan
Friday, February 8, 2019

Thanks to Damien and Rooney Monumental for their very professional work on our familys grave and headstones. The work is to a high standard and was carried out very quickly and without and fuss. Our family have required the services of Rooney Monumental on more than one occasion and have never been let down.

L Lohan
Tuesday, January 8, 2019

Thanks for the excellent work carried out on time and within our budget. Highly recommend.

Eamon Delaney
Monday, January 7, 2019

Excellent and efficient service with grave and headstone work completed a month ahead of schedule. Martin was very engaging and flexible, coming out to the plot to ensure all customer requirements were defined upfront. The finished grave was completed to an excellent standard. Thanks Martin and the two lads. Cat Fahey.

Catherese Fahey
Thursday, December 6, 2018
I cannot thank Damien enough for creating such a special tribute for my Dad Padraig ,sister Laura and baby Callum .He made a very difficult time as easy and hassle free as he possibly could -nothing was a problem ! Damien’s attention to detail and professionalism is outstanding , his level of sensitivity and understanding

Claire Winters
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
From first to last it was a pleasure to deal with Rooney Monumental, mainly with Martin, but with Damien, too. It was also a relief for someone who had never before had to make a decision like this. The effort was not to influence my ideas but to patiently help me shape them so that

Josephine
Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Damien and the gang at Rooney’s Memorial Works could not have been more helpful in creating the WW1 memorial for Athenry for a very generous price and stayed true to the design given and created a lovely monument. Thanks Damien. Much appreciated.

Eoin O Neill
Monday, November 12, 2018

Thanks to Rooneys for making such a nice job on our grave. Easy to deal with and talk things through. We went in with an idea in our heads and Martin & Damien brought that idea to reality. The grave came out way above our expectations. Thanks Martin, Damien and staff.

Brendan Galvin
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Had a great experience with Damien in Rooney Monumental – very straight forward and got our
requirements for the grave easily. Work was completed to a high standard and with minimum fuss,
all ahead of schedule. And the bonus is you can include a visit to The Old Barracks coffee shop in Athenry too –

Tom O'Connor
Sunday, October 7, 2018
Many thanks to Damien at Rooney Monumental Works for the beautiful Headstone and surround he completed for us recently. Damian was so nice to deal with, very professional at his job and very helpful when it came to the design of the grave. The whole job was completed within a week and it is easy

Emer Rooney
Sunday, October 7, 2018

Damien was very helpful from the design all the way through to the finished grave/headstone.
It came out way better than we could have ever imagined & the price was far cheaper than the
competition.Thanks for making everything so easy lads.

Sagcon Holdings
Sunday, October 7, 2018
Martin and his team did an amazing job on my Mothers family plot. I got granite to cover the
plot, it’s maintenance free now. I live in Sligo and I want the grave to be tidy and neat at
all times. My Mum who has passed away always used Martin to do the

Denise Kelly
Sunday, October 7, 2018

I found Rooney memorials very efficient and professional to deal with. They created a beautiful
plaque for our retiring principal. They were very accommodating given the short time frame.

Michelle Treacy
Sunday, October 7, 2018

Rooney Monumental Works Ltd. recently restored an old family grave following a bereavement. The
work was done to a high standard and in keeping with its original design. It now looks brand-
new. Particular thanks to Damien who was helpful at every stage. Highly recommended.

Caroline Jordan
Sunday, October 7, 2018
Absolutely thrilled with the grave renovation work carried out by Rooneys. Sandblasting,
concrete, astro turf laid and ornaments added. Damien was extremely helpful and gave us great
advice on how to reduce any future maintenance work. Ensured that all works were carried out
before anniversary as per our request. Would highly recommend.

M Biard
Sunday, October 7, 2018
I am very happy to endorse the highly professional, proficient and prompt service provided by
Martin and Damien at Rooney Monumental Works. This was provided in a calm, compassionate manner
which was just what our family needed at this sad time. Again I am very grateful for the
wonderful service delivered; this

Noirin Lomasney
Sunday, October 7, 2018

Rooney Monumental works provide great customer service and support with anything you need.
Thanks especially to Damien who I dealt with. I would highly recommend this service and I am
very happy with everything.

Linda Quinn
Sunday, October 7, 2018

Very professional and easy to deal with.

Caoimhe Wallace
Sunday, October 7, 2018

Friendly, professional and top class workmanship.

Ruth Pokall
Sunday, October 7, 2018

Great selection of headstones.

Claire R
Sunday, October 7, 2018

Very handy and happy to help with any requests.

Lariane C
Saturday, October 6, 2018
The advice, assistance and quality service and work provided by Rooney Monumental Works,
Athenry, Co. Galway was truly wonderful. They made the awkward and difficult operations very
accessible to us, at our family’s recent tragic time. My family and I are most appreciative of
the work and service. We are happy to

Leo Mahon
Saturday, July 7, 2018