Customer Reviews

Linda & Peter Traynor

Thank you Damien and the team, fantastic personal service from start to finish. We are delighted with the end result, your attention to detail was second to none and the quality of the workmanship is outstanding. We would 100% recommend Rooney’s.

Linda & Peter Traynor
May 9, 2024

Can not thank Damien and

Can not thank Damien and his team enough for providing our Dad with a the most beautiful resting place befitting of the the man that he was. Sincerely Above and beyond what we expected and very helpful with his professional opinion when it came to Ideas we were unsure about, Our visits to the grave are that bit more bearable when we see his beautiful headstone.

As a tradesman myself, their professionalism , workmanship and attention to detail was top drawer. Extremely easy to deal with and any correspondence or query was promptly answered.

We are eternally Grateful to Damien and his team.

Seán Moran
April 22, 2024

Fabulous Headstone

Thank you Damien and team for the fabulous headstone. It looks absolutely stunning and we are all so thrilled with the amazing job you all did. You all made the process so professional. The headstone turned out fantastic and the cross on the back too is very special.

We are all just truly delighted. A sincere Thank You and thanks to the team for a wonderful headstone.

Infinite Gratitude,
Nicola, Keith and Shelley

Nicola McD
April 9, 2024

Rachael Creaven

Thank you Damien and your team for making my brothers headstone. It’s absolutely perfect. Nothing was too much trouble, it’s exactly what we wanted. We really appreciate all of your hard work.

Rachael Creaven
December 18, 2023

Martina Regan

Damien and the team at Rooney Monumental Works are true professionals at their craft. They made our experience seamless; professional, patient, empathetic and extremely efficient. Everything turned out exactly how we wanted. Five stars is not enough. Thank you Damien and all at Rooney Monumental Work.

Martina Regan
November 28, 2023

Brendan Flaherty

I’m so pleased with my experience with Rooney monumental Works, from the moment I rang Damien and explained everything to him.I knew after having a chat that my mother’s headstone was in good hands. He was so professional and anything that needed to be changed was just a phone call away.I knew work was underway and when I seen mams headstone and surround finished, I was lost for words, Damien and the team did an amazing job and I can’t thank them enough and I’m so glad that I rang. I would recommend Rooney monumental Works as you will not be disappointed. Thank you so much Damien and all the team for everything.

Brendan Flaherty
November 28, 2023

Rita Guthrie

Grateful for the wonderful work on the gravestone of Joseph. Excellent workmanship both with engraving and installation.
Thank you Damian and team.

Rita Guthrie
November 28, 2023

Fiona King

My family and I recently used Rooney for my fathers grave. Damien was fantastic to deal with and guided us through each step in the process. The headstone and surround were completed to a really high standard. I would highly recommend.

Fiona King
November 28, 2023

Liam Higgins

Liam Higgins
November 28, 2023

Gary Ryan

Couldn’t ask for a more helpful and friendly team than Rooney’s Monumental Works in Athenry. Their professionalism and guidance in assisting your needs are present from start to finish. First class stone workmanship is carefully given to each and every job they undertake and it shows in the attention to detail delivered to the finished design. If you’re looking for a reputable name to design and erect a headstone and grave surround then look no further than Rooney’s Monumental works in Athenry. So friendly and a great bunch of lads!

gary ryan
November 28, 2023

Selga Niedra

I would like to thank Damien and his team for all they help,support and understanding our wishes.
Very professional and understanding. They did wonderful work and I’m very grateful for it.

Selga Niedra
November 28, 2023

Fiona King

My family and I recently used Rooney for my fathers grave. Damien was fantastic to deal with and guided us through each step in the process. The headstone and surround were completed to a really high standard. I would highly recommend.

Fiona King
August 22, 2023

Lindsay Faber

Damien and his team were just brilliant from the first enquiry about my requirements and the end job which far exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend Rooney Monumental Works.

Lindsay Faber
July 7, 2023

Christine McKinney

Many thanks to Damien at Rooney Monumental Works for the beautiful Headstone and surround he completed for us recently. Damian was so helpful in all aspects of arranging the headstone. We specially requested a glass copy of one of Mums needlework pieces to be part of the piece. Damien listened to all the details and agreed it was possible and he was happy to organise it. A very easy person to communicate with and happy to answer questions through out. Thanks again Damian and to all at Rooney Monumental Works.

Christine McKinney
July 7, 2023

Eileen Mc Donagh

Damien and the team at Rooney Monumental are just so professional at their work 👍 from the very first phonecall right up to the finish everything was so easy, we explained what we had in mind and that’s exactly what we got (and more) as they gave us ideas also and it turned out perfect, we’re absolutely so happy with the final outcome, we highly recommend you and can’t thank you enough for making it all so easy for us at such a difficult time
5 ⭐ is not enough
Thanks again Damien and team.

Eileen Mc Donagh
July 3, 2023

Organising a headstone from Germany

Organising a headstone from Germany I thought would be very difficult for my parents grave, but it was completely stress free and I felt so much better after ringing Damien (on a Friday evening). He went out and looked at the grave at the weekend and I was able to choose the new headstone on Monday from, may I say is a great website, and all tweaks, extra requests and so were done over WhatsApp. I had complete trust in Damien, he knew what I wanted and nothing was any trouble. I then weeks later unexpectedly got pictures of the brand new headstone and surrounding texted to my phone and it was so lovely. I’m very grateful for the pictures as I cannot at the moment come home to visit the grave. 100% recommended.

Laura Leahy
June 28, 2023

When my mum died last

When my mum died last year, I did not know where to start with having my mum’s ashes interned to join my dad in an established grave – but from the moment we met Damien he took all the stress out of the task. The team at Rooney’s carried out an exceptional job cleaning, adding additional engraving and new decorative stones the grave now looks new.

Thank you.

Jacqueline Greenwood
June 25, 2023

Lorraine Mernagh

Damien and the team at Rooneys Monumental Works are so professional. Nothing is too much trouble. It can be a tough time but Damien makes it that little bit easier. Damien listened to what we were saying and what we wanted. We now have a beautiful headstone and surrounding,thank you Damien and team.

Lorraine Mernagh
June 16, 2023

From the very first day

From the very first day we went to the office in Athenry, we were given 100 percent attention along with great advice on what would suit our needs. The work was top class all the way, and as a family we are over the moon with the finish to our mums grave. tks

Patrick Duggan
April 27, 2023

From start to finish we

From start to finish we were given the five star treatment by Damian, being based in England , I thought it would be a difficult task to arrange, design and get installation for my parents Headstone, nothing was too much trouble for Rooneys, from start to finish we had a very professional service, ,nothing was too much trouble, great quality and lovely finish, we couldn’t be happier

Brendan Durcan
April 18, 2023

Where do i even start.

Where do i even start. From the minute i walked in the showroom to the day Rooney’s finished my brother’s headstone they completely made what was such a hard thing to do an easy process, As when i walked in, I was greeted by Damien ,who took great time and help me so much threw every thing and even after they done an amazing job and made my brothers family proud of their work. We can’t thank them enough. I also met Finton at the grave and he was so professional and really took his time with me explaining different things they can do and they did exactly what i had asked and even rang the week after to make sure we were satisfied. But words can’t express our gratitude enough to all at Rooney’s in Athenry. Highly recommended 👌

Geraldine mulcaire
March 30, 2023

I would highly recommend Rooney

I would highly recommend Rooney Monumental. Being based in the UK, I thought it was going to be very difficult arranging new lettering on our family headstone as well as maintenance around the grave. Damien and the team took all of that worry away. Damien was very helpful, giving us expert advice on our best options and was very prompt in replying to any questions from our side. We received a professional and first class service throughout and we are delighted with the work carried out on our Mum and Dad’s grave. Very well deserved five star rating.

Deborah Parkins
March 15, 2023

Martina Regan

Damien and the team at Rooney Monumental Works are true professionals at their craft. They made our experience seamless; professional, patient, empathetic and extremely efficient. Everything turned out exactly how we wanted. Five stars is not enough. Thank you Damien and all at Rooney Monumental Work.

Martina Regan
March 7, 2023

Brendan Flaherty

I’m so pleased with my experience with Rooney monumental Works, from the moment I rang Damien and explained everything to him.I knew after having a chat that my mother’s headstone was in good hands. He was so professional and anything that needed to be changed was just a phone call away.I knew work was underway and when I seen mams headstone and surround finished, I was lost for words, Damien and the team did an amazing job and I can’t thank them enough and I’m so glad that I rang. I would recommend Rooney monumental Works as you will not be disappointed. Thank you so much Damien and all the team for everything.

Brendan Flaherty
March 7, 2023

Thank you very much for

Thank you very much for your very prompt and professional service. The headstone which you produced is superb and the whole family are very grateful to you

Sheila Paterson-Brown
February 18, 2023

Thank you Damien for making

Thank you Damien for making what we thought would be a very difficult process a very easy one. We are so pleased with how our Dads headstone had turned out. Such attention to detail. We would highly recommend Rooney’s for professionalism, choice of product and pricing.

Miriam Begg
December 14, 2022

Sinéad Conneely

We are beyond pleased with our experience with Rooney’s. I went to four different Galway monument makers for quotes for my Mum’s headstone and surround, and not only was Rooney’s the best value by far, their work was also the best quality. I’m so glad we did some research before choosing who to go with, and even though we are based in Galway City, we didn’t feel we had to run with local monument makers. We wanted a custom job, and Damien was so professional, kind, responsive and easy to deal with. Can’t emphasise how happy we are and what a great job Damien and his excellent crew produced. Cannot recommend Rooney’s highly enough. Choosing and arranging a headstone for a loved one is tough and emotional but our wonderful experience made the process very smooth and we are so happy with the outcome. If we could give more than five stars we would!

Sinéad Conneely
November 27, 2022

Perfect! There is no other

Perfect! There is no other word to describe our experience with Damien of Rooney Monumental Works except perfect. From our first email (we are based in Dublin) to standing at our family headstone, Damien has been amazing. He has shown kindness, patience and understanding as we made each decision until we were completely happy with our choice. Even travelling up to Dublin to us was no trouble and Damien went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect.

The headstone had to be special as it was for a very special man, our Dad. He would have been very proud.

Sincere and heartfelt thanks to Damien for all his help.

Linda, Dublin
September 27, 2022

Helen Waldron

We were in a tough spot, living abroad and needing a full headstone and grave installation within a short period of time. Damien was very accessible and responsive. He guided us through the website (very well done) to make selections that were right for us and did an impeccable job. We are very grateful.

I highly recommend Damien and his team at Rooney Monumental.

Helen Waldron
August 25, 2022

Sinéad Conneely

We are beyond pleased with our experience with Rooney’s. I went to four different Galway monument makers for quotes for my Mum’s headstone and surround, and not only was Rooney’s the best value by far, their work was also the best quality. I’m so glad we did some research before choosing who to go with, and even though we are based in Galway City, we didn’t feel we had to run with local monument makers.
We wanted a custom job, and Damien was so professional, kind, responsive and easy to deal with. Can’t emphasise how happy we are and what a great job Damien and his excellent crew produced.
Cannot recommend Rooney’s highly enough. Choosing and arranging a headstone for a loved one is tough and emotional but our wonderful experience made the process very smooth and we are so happy with the outcome. If we could give more than five stars we would!

Sinéad Conneely
August 9, 2022

Joseph Feury

Rooney Monumental Works are outstanding at what they do and have exceeded our expectations. I write this review as a thank you to Martin, Damien and all the team for the headstone they provided for my father. We as a family are very proud of the headstone that now stands at my father’s grave and the overall quality of the work completed and their consideration to all our requirements. Martin and Damien were on hand to cater for our every need and accommodated us fully from the choosing of the headstone to the wording and the finished product speaks for itself. As well as us being very happy many people have also commented on the quality of the headstone and work provided. We are very thankful to Martin, Damien and all the team and we would highly recommend Rooney Monumental Works.

The Feury Family

Joseph Feury
July 26, 2022

Angela Williams

From my first phone call to Damien, he has been professional, patient and compassionate throughout. At an incredibly difficult time I couldn’t have asked for a better service.

Angela Williams
July 9, 2022

Thank you Damien and Martin

Thank you Damien and Martin for a job well done. From day one we were met with professionalism, kindness and compassion. Nothing was a problem and great  attention was paid to every detail. You really are experts in your field.

We would highly recommend them.

Triona and Marcus Feely
July 6, 2022

Graham Johnston

Excellent service and a lovely personal touch from all the guys. Highly recommended to me initially and highly recommended by me.

Graham Johnston
June 23, 2022

Great service from the Rooney’s

Great service from the Rooney’s, at such a bad time. Very professional and caring. I’m so glad we chose them. Dad would be very proud. Nice doing business. Hopefully another 50 years before we do it again. Thank you so much.

The Gardner Family ( England )

Kitty Gardner, Ava Malone, Detta Gardner, Sandra Gardner and Michael Gardner
March 24, 2022

Mary Connolly

Could not have been happier with the beautiful headstone Damien and his team done for us !!! We had an idea in our head and they put it into reality exactly what we wanted!!Lovely to deal with !! Excellent job !

Mary Connolly
March 16, 2022

Eva Long

Damien and all his team have been amazing in helping us decide on our dads headstone and were so lovely to deal with and nothing was ever a problem. We are so thankful for the beautiful headstone that ye have completed and no doubt dad would be too even down to the fine details every thing was perfect.

We would highly recommend Rooney Monumental Works.

The Long Family.

Eva Long
March 16, 2022

Nicola Murphy

My family could not praise Rooney Monumental Works highly enough. From the first visit Martin and Damien could not have been more considerate and professional. They gave great guidance in choosing a headstone for my Dad and made sure the work was completed by the requested date.

Nicola Murphy
February 16, 2022

Colm Mannion

Great place easy to find and very understanding there 👍 thanks.

Colm Mannion
January 25, 2022

Sean Dunn

!!!!!!!!!!Amazing Work!!!!!!!!!
That sums up the entire service we received from Damien and his colleagues.
No request was too small or too big, they performed everything we asked for and we had calls and texts from them suggesting ideas we did not think of,
Everything went perfectly and the work they performed is a credit to Damien and the team, they went above and beyond to ensure our loved one is remembered.
I recommend Rooneys to anyone because they are clearly experts in their field and deliver truly amazing work.
Thank you Damien and all the Rooneys Monumental team.

Sean Dunn
December 10, 2021

We live in Birmingham and

We live in Birmingham and needed to arrange the burial of our brother’s ashes, with the pandemic adding to our problems. Damien, at Rooney Monumental Works, made the whole process seem so simple. He dealt with everything for us and the whole family were so pleased at what an amazing job they completed on the grave. We would have no hesitation in recommending Rooney Monumental Works – definitely first class.

Eileen Greene
November 8, 2021

Annie Molloy

Very satisfied with the work of Rooney Monumental, very easy to deal with and kept us updated on the progress. The picture speaks for it self. Thank you so much my Dad would have loved this himself. Hopefully we can see it in the flesh soon.

Annie Molloy
October 16, 2021

On behalf of our family

On behalf of our family we would like to thank wholeheartedly Damien and all at Rooney’s for the beautiful work they did on our dad’s final resting place.  The end result was just amazing. This stage of choosing a headstone is a very hard task for a grieving family but Damien was so professional and empathetic from start to finish and was always at the end of the phone to give help and advice when needed and also gave us time to make our decision. Nothing was too much when asked. We are so happy with the final product and it’s a perfect tribute for such a wonderful person. Thanks so much for everything.  We would highly recommend Rooney Monumental Works.

The Huban Family.

Siobhan Huban
October 16, 2021

I am very happy with

I am very happy with my husband’s headstone and the advice provided to me by Damien. He also did a great job restoring an old family headstone.

Sheila Rotherham
October 11, 2021

Highly Recommend

Thank you to all the team at Rooney’s for the beautiful job they made of dad’s headstone and surround, all of the family are so happy with it. Also, I would like to thank Damien for being so kind to my mother and I throughout the process, for answering any questions and keeping us up to date with everything and thank you for completing the grave for what would have been dad’s birthday like mom had hoped, we really appreciated it. We would highly recommend Rooney Monumental Works.

Ann Molloy
September 20, 2021

I would highly recommend Rooney

I would highly recommend Rooney Monumental Works. From my first meeting to discuss my Aunts headstone, both Martin and Damien were so helpful, compassionate and answered every question. They kept in contact with us throughout the whole process. The attention to detail on my Aunts headstone and surround is outstanding workmanship. Thank you Martin and Damien for a wonderful job and a beautiful resting place for my Aunt.

Ross Spellman
August 20, 2021

Lorraine Coen

Could not rate Damien and Martin highly enough. We dealt with both of them while arranging my Dad’s grave stone. Nothing is too much hassle, they give great advice and the communication is brilliant. Our Dad’s grave stone was finished so perfectly, so happy with it. Would highly recommend Rooney Monumental Works.

Lorraine Coen
July 19, 2021

Dale Conroy

I cannot recommend Damien and staff enough for the wonderful job putting up a headstone for my late husband. I went with a headstone that I wanted but could not on there website this was not a problem I got a quote within a few days and was very happy with everything. I was kept up to date on progress. The headstone is up and I am very happy with it. I would highly recommend Rooney Monumental Works.

Dale Conroy
July 19, 2021

Kenneth Charlton

Sincere thanks to Damien and the team for the work that was carried out on my Mothers grave. I honestly couldn’t recommend them higher and would have no hesitation in recommending them. Their professionalism & quality of work is second to none.

Kenneth Charlton
July 10, 2021

On behalf of my family

On behalf of my family I would like to say a huge thank you to Damien and team on the beautiful work they did on our father’s grave. From the very first phone call Damien was so compassionate, professional and patient. He remained in constant contact throughout the process. The headstone and surroundings turned out better than we could have imagined. The attention to detail was so impressive. I could not recommend Damien and the team at Rooney’s enough.

Olga Murray
July 2, 2021

Paul Hanly

Was very happy with service — from design to installation. They were efficient and friendly and the final result was exactly what we were hoping for. Communication throughout process was excellent.

Paul Hanly
June 25, 2021

Peter Timmins

Did a brilliant job cleaning up a grave and headstones for me, I would highly recommend.

Peter Timmins
June 23, 2021

Lisa Nic Shamhrain

Thank you Damian for your professional and patient approach while we organised Mums headstone. Communication was so easy with phone and email, and no problem to make corrections over and back. We were very happy with the finished product, very well done, and great attention to detail. A lovely final resting place for Mum. Many thanks, The McGovern Family, Carnmore.

Lisa Nic Shamhrain
June 23, 2021

Laura Meehan

I would highly recommend Rooney Headstones and grave cleaning. It’s never an easy time for any family and we found Damien and Martin very professional in helping us to choose a headstone. We were very happy with their attention to detail in the work that they do. They also did a great job on cleaning our grandparents headstone which is natural stone, making it look like new and redoing the writing which had faded. We would like to thank them very much, from the Gibbons family.

Laura Meehan
June 23, 2021

Bernie Sadler

We highly recommend Damien & Rooney’s. They did an amazing job on my Mum’s headstone. They were so helpful & gave us a beautiful headstone for Mum. They did us a lovely marble headstone, edging, concreted & artificial grass so it always looks lovely.
Then just 12 months later they added my Dad’s details on.
They are very professional & did such a great job. Thank you for everything

Bernie Sadler
June 23, 2021

Nothing was a problem

We decided to get Rooney Monumental to do our Mam’s headstone. We were dealing with Damien and from start to finish the professional matter in which we were treated was second to none. Nothing was a problem and no question was stupid. The headstone came out beautiful exactly what we wanted and more. I would highly recommend Rooney’s.

Thanks Damien and the team.

Sylvia Heffernan
June 21, 2021

Ruth Ruane

Offered expert advise

When my sister and I first entered the office of Rooney Monumental works, we were greeted by Damien and we were immediately impressed by his professionalism and his kindness. He served us with his experience and offered his expert advise to us on choosing a headstone for our beloved parents.
We also needed our Grandparents grave to be repaired and this was not a problem.

All through the process, Damien communicated efficiently through email and he was always on hand to answer a call. Damien and his Dad Martin and their team are a credit to their business and we highly recommend them.

Thank you Damien & Co for a job well done and a fitting tribute to our parents.

Ruth Ruane
June 5, 2021

Grainne Liddy

Thank you so very much Damien for such an amazing job cleaning Harry’s headstone and grave. We are absolutely delighted with the result, wouldn’t have believed how well it would turn out after 22 years.
Damien was a pleasure to deal with and I would highly recommend getting headstone and surround cleaned with him.

Grainne Liddy
June 5, 2021

Appreciation

It was a daunting task having to organise a headstone for my late brother and especially during COVID days. I had a thousand and one ideas but manged to whittle them down eventually to what turned out to be a wonderful headstone and a fitting memorial to my brother. The design and professional service offer by the Rooney family were first class and their patience with me knew no bounds. Their professional and personal customer service throughout the process made the task so easy. Having the headstone in place for the first anniversary was an added bonus. A sincere thank you for offering such a personable and compassionate service.

Geraldine Murphy
May 29, 2021

Tanya Dunne

Damien and his team deserve more than 5 stars!
From the beginning we found Damien very friendly. He listened to what we were saying and knew exactly what we were looking for. We found him to be very compassionate, patient and nothing was too much trouble. He was always available at the other end of the phone. All the team were always professional and it showed in the amazing workmanship on our daughter’s beautiful headstone and surrounding. His showroom is very easy to find with many types of headstones, kerbing and stones. The detail was second to none and we appreciate that everything was just perfect! Thank you for everything, Tanya and Paul Folan

Tanya Dunne
May 25, 2021

Mary Lane

Thank you Damien for looking after erecting the beautful headstone on my late husbands Pat’s grave, we are so happy as a family with your professional service, and kindness to us. God bless you and your Dad Martin. I would highly recommend your business.

Mary Lane
May 8, 2021

Greg Cunningham

Martin and Damien provide an excellent service and are most helpful and professional. We are delighted with our father’s headstone and would most definitely recommend them.

Greg Cunningham
May 5, 2021

Michael O’ Reilly

On behalf of our entire family, I would like to compliment Damien on the most excellent manner in which he related with me during the entire project.
From the very first time I contacted him; he was very professional at every stage as we moved from the very beginning all the way through to the very end.
I was especially impressed by his provision of choice and his most excellent attention to every detail.
He has a really empathic personality and a most capable ability in the operation of information technology.
In my own case this was so very helpful as I was located in the United States.
I would absolutely have no hesitancy in recommending Damien and Rooney Monumental Works to anyone who wishes to do business with them ,as I am most pleased with their overall very professional and totally satisfactory performance.

Michael O’Reilly
USA

Michael O' Reilly
May 1, 2021

Highly Recommend

We the coyne family would sincerely like to thank Damien and all at Rooney Monumental Works for the beautiful Headstone and surround he completed for us recently. Damien was very helpful from the design all the way through to the finished grave/headstone. It came out way better than we could have ever imagined. I would gladly and highly recommend Rooney Monumental where the attention to detail and quality of work was outstanding from start to finish.

Thank you to Damien and staff for providing a beautiful fitting tribute to a loved wife, mother and Nana.

Lorraine Coyne
April 8, 2021

Sincere Thank You

I would like to sincerely thank Damien and his team for the help the gave us in choosing a headstone for our Dad. Damien made the whole experience so easy he was so kind to my mum and I there was no hurry and gave us loads of ideas of different styles of headstone.

Every time I rang it was never a problem and put my mind at ease and send on samples of what the finish product would be like. The headstone is now up the workmanship is of the highest standard. On behave of the Earls Family I would take this opportunity to Thank Damien and his team for all their kindness.

Frank Earls
March 2, 2021

He listened to what we were saying

Damien and his team deserve more than 5 stars!

From the beginning we found Damien very friendly. He listened to what we were saying and knew exactly what we were looking for. We found him to be very compassionate, patient and nothing was too much trouble.

He was always available at the other end of the phone. All the team were always professional and it showed in the amazing workmanship on our daughter’s beautiful headstone and surrounding. His showroom is very easy to find with many types of headstones, kerbing and stones. The detail was second to none and we appreciate that everything was just perfect!

Thank you for everything.
Rinville, Oranmore

Tanya and Paul Folan
February 27, 2021

Most Excellent Attention to Detail

On behalf of our entire family, I would like to compliment Martin on the most excellent manner in which he related with me during the entire project. From the very first time I contacted him; he was very professional at every stage as we moved from the very beginning all the way through to the very end. I was especially impressed by his provision of choice and his most excellent attention to every detail.

He has a really emphatic personality and a most capable ability in the operation of information technology. In my own case this was so very helpful as I was located in the United States. I would absolutely have no hesitancy in recommending Martin and Rooney Monumental Works to anyone who wishes to do business with them ,as I am most pleased with their overall very professional and totally satisfactory performance.

USA

Michael O' Reilly
February 22, 2021

Compassionate and Professional

My family and I would like to sincerely thank Martin, his son Damien and the rest of the team for their outstanding work in erecting the headstone and surround for our dear Mum’s grave. When we first met with Martin we were still in a very raw state, and he totally empathised and understood our grief. It was our first time going through this difficult experience and Martin took time to guide us through the many things which we needed to consider.

Given that we were all in the depths of grief, we found it very difficult to focus and to be clear on detail. Because of this we asked Martin and Damien to make several changes along the way, which they both did willingly, which meant so much to us as a family. They both have the patience of a Saint! Their compassion and willingness to support us at all times, enabled us to secure a resting place for our mum that is so fitting for the special lady that she was. The headstone and surround has been erected to the highest possible standard. This in turn provides our family with a beautiful, peaceful and special place where we can regularly visit, pray and be at one with our dear mum. We will forever hold a debt of gratitude to Martin, Damien and their team.

Sincerely
Marian & Eamonn Coy
Bart Carty, Martin and David Carty
Kinvara

Marian Coy
January 28, 2021

Professional and Excellent Service.

From our first visit to the showroom and until the final touches were completed Martin and Damien at Rooneys were so professional and helpful. They were patient and understanding throughout our decision making. We were also delighted with the communication answering phone calls and emails speedily. They did an amazing job and would highly recommend.

Michelle Byrne
January 22, 2021

Service of Perfection

We, the family of Tommy O’ Loughlin want to thank Damien Rooney, his dad & family for their high standard of professionalism and the care they put into the work they carried out for us on our dads grave. From the first day we called in, to the completion of the grave, their service was of the highest standard. Damien checked on numerous occasions with us to ensure we got the text and font and image of our dad to our satisfaction. We cannot recommend this family business highly enough. When we saw the finished job we have to say that they surpassed our expectations on our dads final resting place. Would highly recommend them and would like to thank them again for their wonderful work.

From the family of
Tommy O’ Loughlin

Ann Marie Scarry
December 12, 2020

The Highest Quality

I want to thank Damien Rooney for the standard of care, professionalism and integrity of the work he (they) carried out on our mothers grave. From the 1st day we called into him, to the completion of the grave was second to none. Nothing was ever a problem, he checked & doubled checked with us to ensure everything was spot on with wording, font etc. He never rushed us in our decisions & helped in every way he could (we even had a laugh considering the sadness of the situation). I cannot recommend them highly enough. They took the hardship away from us when this was the first time we’d to deal with this situation.

The Loughlin Family.

Deirdre Carley
December 9, 2020

Lovely People and Excellent Service

Choosing a headstone for a loved one’s grave is very emotional and daunting. It is one of the major milestones in the grieving process. Damien and Martin Rooney made this process as easy as possible for us from the very start. From the first phone call I could sense Damien’s empathic and professional attitude. Their website and catalogue are well laid out and easy to navigate, and their showroom is big enough, yet small enough so that it is not overwhelming. But the most important factor was their kind, patient attitude.

They took time with us, and were always approachable and understanding. The men who erected the headstone were equally kind and sensitive, and the quality of their work is excellent. We are extremely happy with our headstone and would highly recommend Rooney’s to anyone.

Thank you Damien, Martin, Peter and Fintan.
Ann Lyons and family.

Ann Lynch
December 2, 2020

Empathetic. Patient and Highly Professional – a pleasure to work with.

I would like to take this opportunity to highly commend the work of Damien, Martin, and all at Rooney monumental works, Athenry. From our first meeting, when the choice of stone was discussed, through discussions on the different fonts that we might employ in laying out the inscription, to the final erection of the headstone, Damien and Martin have demonstrated a very high degree of professionalism.

The pandemic hampered their activities to some extent but they never let it impinge upon their dedication to their craft. Damien, especially, as ‘front of house, ‘was particularly helpful when it came to organising the layout of the inscription. On occasions, I felt that we might have tried his patience, as we attempted to settle on a particular combination of fonts for the inscription. However, Damien remained accommodating throughout.

The final work is a testament to a firm which operates to the highest standards, and the monument is a fitting memorial to a beloved wife, Dr Anne.

Dr Vivian Brennan
November 25, 2020

So Efficient and Beautiful Work

We met Damien’s dad and he showed us the complete range of Headstones available. He incorporated without any difficulty every single request we made to be included on the Headstone.

We wanted further additions at ground level and there was absolutely no difficulty in meeting what we asked for. He gave us a date for completion of work and he sent us pictures of what it was going to look like. We changed some of the inscriptions and these were instantly changed and he again sent us pictures before he started the work.

The job was completed ahead of time and only then had we to complete payment. You will not meet a more efficient company in operation than Damien and his dad.

Gay Keaveney
November 9, 2020

Extremely High Standard

I can’t rate Damien and his Dad highly enough. We dealt with them both while arranging my Mams headstone. Nothing is too much trouble they give great advice and the communication is great. It can be a tough time and they treat the whole process with great sensitivity. Our job was finished to a real high standard.

Anita Burke
November 7, 2020

Exceptional Craftsmanship & Service

After our initial visit to Rooney Monumental in search of a memorial to honour our wonderful man, our family looked no further. The courtesy, sensitivity and professionalism that we were met with made the decision process very easy. Martin and Damien were always on hand to offer us advice and guided us through the process from start to finish. The craftsmanship with which the completed headstone and grave surround is of exceptional standard. Our family wish to thank the Rooney family for the kindness and patience shown to us through an extremely hard process. We would recommend without hesitation anyone looking for a memorial to get in touch with Rooneys .

The Charleton Family
October 27, 2020

Excellent Service

Thank you to everyone at Rooney’s and to Damien in particular for his kindness, professionalism and attention to detail. Choosing a headstone for my darling husband’s grave was a daunting task made much easier with Damien’s help. I was delighted to find that travelling to the midlands to carry out the work was not a problem for Rooney’s. The outcome is a fabulous memorial to be proud of.

Míle buíochas from the Hegartys.

Maura Hegarty
October 20, 2020

Excellent Service!

I dealt with Damien from the word go and he was helpful, patient and professional. The headstone for our Mum was beautiful and just what we wanted. I can fully recommend Rooney Monumental for their excellent service.

Thank you, Damien.
The Giandoni Family.

Sue Bradley
October 19, 2020

Excellent Job

We would like to thank Martin and Damien and all at Rooney Monumental for the lovely job they did on our parents grave. They were extremely professional and accommodating from the first time we met with them and although this process was done during Covid they were still able to facilitate us with all our needs. They spent plenty of time with us going through all the choices and options and advising us based on their experience. The whole process was made much easier and was done very efficiently from the beginning so huge thanks to everyone at Rooney monumental and I would highly recommend Rooney Monumental.

Fahy Family
September 28, 2020

Professional & Efficient Service

This was the first time my family had to order a headstone, we really didn’t know where to begin. Picking a headstone for a loved one is not an easy task for any family but Damien made it so easy for us. Damien was very professional, sincere, patient and honest in terms of what was possible.

Damien kept in contact throughout making sure we were happy with all the details in terms of design & text to be put on the headstone. No question or ask was ever a problem. I would highly recommend Rooney Monumental, not only was the attention to detail and quality of work excellent from start to finish but how quickly everything was done was fantastic.

We would like to express our sincere thanks to Martin, Damien & all the staff at Rooney Monumental Work for their professionalism & efficiency in providing a beautiful fitting tribute for my mum.

Tracey Killeen
September 25, 2020

Professional, Friendly and Experienced.

Having been the first time ordering a headstone we were unsure of the process and the amount of involvement and detail that we could have in the finished product. Having looked at numerous other headstones in local graveyards, Rooney’s were by far the most professionally finished from details in the joints when fitted to the precise and exact cutting of artificial grass to name a few.

We dealt with Damien who was professional, experienced, patient and honest in what we were asking for and in what could be done. From showing the headstones in the show room and then to the local graveyard to see the headstones in natural light it was clear from the very start that client satisfaction was important and priority. Damien kept constant contact through email and phone calls making sure we were 100% involved in the process.

I would gladly and highly recommend Rooney Monumental where the attention to detail and quality of work was outstanding from start to finish. Thank you to Damien and staff for providing a beautiful fitting tribute to a loved husband, dad and grandad.

The Moran Family

Denise Collins
September 20, 2020

Headstone for Husband & Father

We would like to sincerely thank Damien for his professional manner and for being so accommodating to us, nothing was a problem for him. We are delighted with the beautiful headstone. We would highly recommend Rooney Monumental Works.

Thank you.

The Donoghue Family
September 8, 2020

Professional

Picking a headstone for a loved one is not the easiest thing for any family to do but Damien made it so easy for us, a visit to the graveyard for a chat & a couple of WhatsApp’s & we were sorted, we are just so happy with the service we got from Rooney’s & the headstone is just fabulous.

Thanks again guys.
Keep up the excellent work.

O’Connell Family
September 4, 2020

Pure Professionals.

Damien and Martin are very professional in both the quality of their work and the overall service they provide. They were so patient and considerate during what is a difficult time for families. Nothing was ever a problem for them. The work included renovation of an old headstone and erecting a new headstone, as close in design and colour to the existing one as possible. Rooneys managed this perfectly and we are absolutely delighted with the end result. We dealt mostly with Damien who has such a patient and sincere way of dealing with his clients while being extremely professional. He was always available by phone/email or calling to the office which made the process so much easier for us.

We would highly recommend Rooney’s, they give 100%.
The O’Dea family.

Claire O'Dea
August 17, 2020

5 Star Service!

We cannot recommend Rooney’s enough. Their professionalism and kind manner is second to none. They kept in constant contact throughout with emails, letting us know work had started and when it had been finished. We cannot thank Damien enough for all his work. It is now a beautiful resting place for our son.

Thank you will never be enough.

The Greally Family
August 10, 2020

Excellent Service

Our family are very pleased with the result and the excellent service provided by Damien in the construction of our Dads headstone recently. Covid restrictions didn’t hinder progress in recent months as Damien regularly communicated progress electronically and was very patient with our multiple requests when tweaking the wording for the inscription.

Thank you Rooney’s – Great service.

Cait Whelan
July 27, 2020

Respect, Craftsmanship and Professionalism

We are very grateful to Rooney Monumental Works for their respect, craftsmanship and professionalism. From our initial phone call, to the manner in which we were welcomed to their showroom, even bringing us to a local cemetery to view a similar headstone design. They remained in constant contact through the various stages of design and production, and drove across the country to erect the headstone without any fuss. I cannot recommend this company highly enough and you will not find nicer people to deal with than Damien and Martin Rooney.

B Dowling
July 6, 2020

Professional Workmanship

We would like to thank Martin & Damien for the professional workmanship on the restoration of the family graves at Killeany cemetery, Inishmore, Aran Islands. We appreciate you taking the time to travel to the island to complete the work.

Thank you,
The O’Donnell family, Inishmore.

Norah Farrell
June 6, 2020

Outstanding & Compassionate Service

Rooney Monumental came highly recommended and their excellent reputation is well deserved. I cannot thank Damien enough for his professionalism and compassion in guiding me through the difficult and emotional process of choosing a headstone for my parents.

A visit to the workshop in Athenry was really useful, as there was a good selection of headstones and surrounds in different styles, finishes and colours to chose from, as well as photographs and brochures to look through. Damien was very calm and empathetic so I felt I could take as much time I needed to look around, as well as at each step of the decision-making process. Living in the UK was not a problem either, as Damien responded very quickly to my emails and WhatsApp messages. The end result is a perfect tribute to my parents and I’m absolutely delighted.

Thank you so much Damien and all at Rooney Monumental.

Marie-Therese Church
May 29, 2020

Courteous, kind and Patient

I worked with Martin and Damian to create a unique gravestone and grave for my father. Martin and Damian were excellent at walking us through all the planning and creation of the plot and the gravestone. Both Martin and Damian have excellent attention to detail. They are also courteous, kind and patient in helping you to find the perfect outlay for it all.

I highly recommend Rooney Monumental Works.

Elaine Molloy
May 21, 2020

Timeless, Beautiful Headstone

Thanks to Damien and all in Rooney Monumental Works for creating a timeless, beautiful headstone for our parents. Damien went above and beyond to assist us in choosing the last thing that we would do for our parents. Damien’s advise, professionalism, technical workmanship really made this a very easy process.
Damien can relate easily to people and listens to what families wish and exceeded expectations throughout the process. There was never any fuss, anything we asked was possible and this is exactly what our parents would be very proud of.

As a business I found them competitively priced, easy to deal with and excellent customer focused so I could not ask for more.

Thank you.

June Gacquin
May 17, 2020

Our Sincere Thanks

We would like to express our sincere thanks to Damian and the staff at Rooney Monumental Works for their professionalism and efficiency in our recent dealings with them. We are extremely happy with the very high standard of workmanship. We highly recommend Rooney’s and the excellent standard of work they provide.

Armstrong Family

annette armstrong
May 13, 2020

Thank You

We the Mc Gahon Family wish to express our deepest gratitude at Rooney Monumental Works for the beautiful Headstone and surround they completed for us recently. We found them to be very professional and very helpful when it came to the design of the grave. The whole job was completed within the time frame and never a mention of payment until the job was completely finished and they are always keen to make sure the client is happy with the finished work.

I would highly recommend Rooney Monumental Works going forward.Thank you!

Hugh Mc Gahon
May 3, 2020

Restoration Work

The restoration work Rooney Monumental Works completed on my Grandparents’ grave site was absolutely amazing. Extremely skilled tradespeople. Working with Damien was so easy. I would recommend this company to anyone.

I reside in the US. After online communication with 3 other companies haggling with schedule and pricing, I was fortunate to find Rooney Monuments. The entire process from start to finish was effortless. Within one week of first contact, Damien had visited the gravesite, took pictures, made all recommendations and provided a price quote. Work was completed ahead of schedule. Damien honored the initial price quote. I was offered to inspect the work before payment. Truly a professional and ethical business transaction. My family is amazed at the workmanship and overall work quality.

Best Regards,
Atlanta, GA USA

Patrick Brennan
April 20, 2020

Outstanding Work!

Outstanding work – could not be more pleased.

My entire family truly appreciates everything!

Best Regards,
Atlanta, GA USA

Patrick Brennan
April 17, 2020

Sincere Thanks…

We would like to express our sincere thanks to Rooney Monumental Work for their professionalism and efficiency. we are extremely happy with the very high standard of workmanship. The headstone is absolutely beautiful and as it is for our mother we are very grateful, We would highly recommend Martin and Damien @ Rooney Monumental and the excellent standard of work they provide

Thank you.
The Lynch family.

Marie Lynch
February 10, 2020

Beautiful Headstones and Great Personalised Service

My father, Frederick Alldritt, passed away on May 8, 2018. It was a very traumatic experience for us as this was the first death in our immediate family. We did not know where to turn or what to do. Rooney Monumental Works guided me through the process and their professionalism is to be commended. My mother’s family (Fallon) come from Monard in Turloughmore. My Fallon family recommended Rooney Monumental Works of Athenry as they have an excellent reputation in the community. What I wanted was permanence and knowledge of the headstone process and that I could return to Rooney Monumental Works at any time with any issues or concerns. Rooney Monumental Works have been operating in the community for many years offering beautiful headstones and a caring personalised service to families.

There is no amount of thanks and gratitude that I can extend to Damien, Martin and the staff for all their kindness and patience that they have shown to me and my family. I really had no idea as to the planning that goes into creating and building a headstone. In addition, to that I live and work in Hawaii. This was not an issue for Damien and, irrespective of the time difference, Damien responded to me immediately in order to discuss any requests.

I come from an extensive family and there is no doubt in my mind that I shall be working with Rooney Monumental Works for the rest of my life and encouraging others to do so as well. Rooney Monumental Works are excellent monument builders and creators. I wanted a beautiful and large headstone that would accommodate 9 people and reflect on their lives lived. This was not an easy task for me from the beginning to the end, and especially since I lived so far away. I really did not know how I could have 9 names on the headstone and remember each person’s lives to the full. Damien worked with me in deciphering what was needed to accomplish this goal while still keeping the integrity of the person named.

When a loved one dies, it becomes very difficult to decide what is needed and to create the perfect headstone for your loved one. Rooney Monumental Works offers personalised service, beautiful headstones, extensive experience, professionalism, and knowledge of the locality which makes them a perfect choice. Rooney Monumental Works will listen to your wants and needs. They will honour your loved ones’ memory. Rooney Monumental Works are there to guide you as you walk through this process, knowing that the result will be what you envisioned. It is a daunting task; therefore, I wholeheartedly recommend Rooney Monumental Works of Athenry to be your choice of headstone so that you will receive a beautiful headstone dedicated to your loved one for eternity.

Marie Alldritt
Fallons of Monard,Turloughmore, Co. Galway

Marie C Hedrick
January 20, 2020

Parent’s headstone and grave.

I would like to thank Martin, Damien and all the staff at Rooney Monumental for the professionalism and guidance shown to me and my family during the process of selecting a headstone for our parents. It is not an easy task to have to select a gravestone for our parents, but the guidance and professionalism shown from Martin and Damien was very helpful to us in selecting the correct stone. We viewed a vast variety of headstones in their showroom, which was a great help to us in deciding what we wanted. Martin and Damien listened to us and also offered suggestions based on their extensive professional experiences. We were aware of the lead time from the beginning and our dear parent’s headstone was erected as agreed on time. We opted for the artificial grass to go with the grave and we now have a beautiful low maintenance gave with thanks to all the staff at Rooney Monumental . We are extremely happy with the work and would highly recommend Rooney Monumental.

Michael Lyons
December 18, 2019

were a pleasure to deal with.

I contacted Damien about a headstone for my sister who sadly passed at age 48 years old. We contacted Rooneys as we knew they were a well known monumental family business in Athenry. I had been putting it off as it was not something I was looking forward to having to do for my my only sister. From the moment I met Damien he helped me narrow it down to to two or three different types of headstone which I was was able to discuss with my brothers. His expertise made it so much easier. We eventually decided on the headstone we felt happy with and they were in contact with us about wording and inscription. Nothing was too much bother. We asked would it be possible to have it in before Christmas and they had it in two weeks before Christmas. Damien and Martin were a pleasure to deal with. I couldn’t recommend them highly enough.

Joanne Cooley
December 18, 2019

Rosa Vickers

Excellent professional service. Can’t recommend the Rooney’s enough.

Rosa Vickers
December 2, 2019

Loretta Madden Cheevers

Ye made a lovely job of granny’s grave thank you. You have a very professional service and I couldn’t recommended ye highly enough.

Loretta Madden Cheevers
December 2, 2019

Fiona Gilligan

Fiona Gilligan
December 2, 2019

Carmel Mc Elroy

Thanks so much to Damien and staff on my brothers headstone. Ye done an amazing job and were absolutely delighted with it, ye made our Christmas getting it up x

Carmel Mc Elroy
December 2, 2019

Samantha Glynn

Thanks for making a beautiful job of the headstone. Noel would have loved the little camera beside his name. Great job done. Thank you sam

Samantha Glynn
December 2, 2019

Dermot Rooney

Huge thanks to Rooney Monumental for the amazing job they did in the restoration and clean up of a headstone for our family friend. Couldn’t recommend them highly enough, and carried out with such dignity. Thank you.

Dermot Rooney
December 2, 2019

Anne Kelly

Great professional service. Damien was very helpful in organising my husband’s gravestone from start to finish. Delighted with the results. Thank you Rooney Headstone.

Anne Kelly
December 2, 2019

Martina Kelly Hannon

Highly recommend Damien & staff, they were so professional to deal with. Absolutely delighted with the beautiful headstone & surroundings. Thank you so much.

Martina Kelly Hannon
December 2, 2019

David Pyne

I needed to organise my Dad’s headstone recently, Damien and Martin made it all easier than expected. I could deal with them locally even though the grave is in Galway city which really helped. The whole family ( especially my Mum ) were very happy with the end result. Would recommend without hesitation. Thank you.

David Pyne
November 25, 2019

Diane Charleton

After our initial visit to Rooney Monumental in search of a memorial to honour our wonderful man, our family looked no further. The courtesy, sensitivity and professionalism that we were met with made the decision process very easy. Martin and Damien were always on hand to offer us advice and guided us through the process from start to finish. The craftsmanship with which the completed headstone and grave surround is of exceptional standard. Our family wish to thank the Rooney family for the kindness and patience shown to us through an extremely hard process. We would recommend without hesitation anyone looking for a memorial to get in touch with Rooneys .

Diane Charleton
November 25, 2019

James Casey

Worked with Damien Rooney on the details for my Sisters headstone. Have to say he was a brilliant help. Nothing was too much trouble for him, his professional knowledge and understanding was first class. Thanks to his team for the lovely headstone erected. It is a fitting tribute to my Sister.
I could not recommend Rooney’s enough.

Well done lads and thanks, Mike Kelly.

James Casey
November 25, 2019

Anita Burke

Can’t rate Damien and his Dad highly enough. We dealt with them both while arranging my Mams headstone. Nothing is too much trouble, they give great advice and the communication is great. It can be a tough time and they treat the whole process with great sensitivity. Our job was finished to a real high standard.

Anita Burke
November 25, 2019

Peace of Mind

From the first contact with the staff at Rooneys they are kind, sympathetic and helpful.They start the work when they say they will and with utter professionalism. Th result is exactly what you wanted to memorize your loved one. Any queries are dealt with promptly. Working with Rooneys gives you peace of mind that what you want is what you get. Thank you

 

Martina Fox
October 31, 2019

Felicity McGrath

Damien is a pleasure to deal with. My grand uncles grave was restored to pristine condition and thank you for the beautiful plaque you made for me. My mother was overjoyed with it and the quality of the work is magnificent

Felicity McGrath
October 25, 2019

Beautiful Headstone Provided

I am more than happy with the beautiful Headstone provided by Rooney Monumental Works Ltd. I dealt with Damien only and he was extremely obliging and helpful. When I first contacted him, I explained how getting to Athenry was difficult for me, he readily agreed to come and meet me and from then on he made the process very easy and all was completed ahead of time.

It was a pleasure to deal with him and I highly recommend them.

Thanks

Anne Burke
September 13, 2019

Dangan, Tuam

Thanks to Damien, Martin and the team at Rooney Monumental. They were very helpful during selection and had a wide variety of headstone options available. Its not an easy item to decide and arrange purchase of but the team provided guidance throughout. The lead time to have our selection in place was explained from the beginning. Our timeline was meet 2 weeks early and prior to inscriptions on the stone we had the option to make any last minute changes. They also kept us up to date during the various stage of production etc.

We are glad we made the decision to purchase from Rooney Monumental.

Shaughnessy Family

Shaughnessy Family
August 27, 2019

Thank you to damien and

Thank you to Damien and staff @ Rooney Monumental Works for an amazing job on our dad’s headstone. You made it all so easy from start to finish and also had work completed a lot earlier than we expected. Brilliant job thank you so much.

The Greaney Family
Renville, Oranmore

Martina Greaney
August 21, 2019

Professionalism-Service-Workmanship

We recently ordered a headstone for my Dad’s grave and I cannot Compliment Enough the professionalism /service/workmanship we received from Damien and all in Rooney Monumental.

Hynes Family
Kinvara

Margaret O Connor
August 19, 2019

Thank you…

May 2019 – After the wonderful restoration of a family grave in May 2018, we had no hesitation in asking Rooney Monumental Works Ltd to construct a new grave for our lovely Dad. Damien listened to our requirements and made every adjustment we requested to our satisfaction as well as making suggestions based on his professional experience. We now have a stunning low maintenance grave. Thank you again.

May 2018 – Rooney Monumental Works Ltd. recently restored an old family grave following a bereavement. The work was done to a high standard and in keeping with its original design. It now looks brand-new. Particular thanks to Damien who was helpful at every stage. Highly recommended.

Caroline Jordan
June 28, 2019

New Headstone and Restoration

The headstone and restoration that was carried out was excellent. Rooney’s were very easy to deal with from start to finish acting in a way that was professional, accommodating and kind. They carried out the work on time, and we appreciated the photographs that they took for us and sent by email.

Deirdre Fahy
June 15, 2019

Headstone Service/Grave Renovation/Maintenance

Very pleased with the renovation of headstone and old family grave in Drumacoo Cemetery in Ballinderreen last year. Even more pleased with the new headstone and grave finish completed in last couple of weeks for new plot in new cemetery. Service and help throughout the whole process over the past year is much appreciated.

5 Star rating for service and workmanship/professional job delivered on time.

Sheila Jordan
May 24, 2019

Mary Murphy Recommends Rooney Monuments.

Thanks so much to Damien and Staff on my late Husband Denis headstone. EXCELLENT PEOFESSIONAL SERVICE from beginnig to end .I would Highly recommend The Rooney Monuments. Grateful Appreciaton MARY MURPHY.

MARY MURPHY
May 21, 2019

Thank you

Dear Rooneys
Thank you for completing family grave in Bullaun cemetery in a timely fashion.

I am more than pleased with the result!

Joan Carroll
May 20, 2019

Headstone for our beloved one.

We would like to express our sincere thanks to all at Rooney Monumental Works for their professionalism and efficiency in our recent dealings with them. Damian was always available to answer any questions and we found his advice to be of huge help to us. We are extremely happy with the very high standard of workmanship. We highly recommend Rooney’s and the excellent standard of work they provide.
The McNamara Family

Louise McNamara
March 29, 2019

Empathy, Efficiency and Friendliness

At a very difficult personal time Damien and his team created a beautiful headstone and grave for us that we are now proud to visit. The process was managed professionally with advice, empathy, efficiency and friendliness. We highly recommend the workmanship and the personnel at Rooney Monuments.

Thank you Damien.
Kindest Regards,
Breeda

Breeda Mc
February 14, 2019

Piece of Advice…

We got a headstone installed in February 2019. Work done is of very good quality and we are fully satisfied with it. Damien is a pleasure to deal with. They were ahead of schedule also. One piece of advice, I’d recommend viewing a few headstones down at the workshop in Athenry. I found this a good help when choosing the stone (i.e. above and beyond just looking at the brochure). You get a better idea of the style and colour when you see them in the workshop.

Kind regards,
Aengus.

Aengus Connolly
February 14, 2019

Friendly, Very Professional and Helpful

We approached Martin and Damian when the time came for our mothers headstone to be done. We found them friendly ,very professional and helpful when it came to answering any questions we had. We are delighted with the finished product.

Shane langan
February 8, 2019

Very Professional Work

Thanks to Damien and Rooney Monumental for their very professional work on our familys grave and headstones. The work is to a high standard and was carried out very quickly and without and fuss. Our family have required the services of Rooney Monumental on more than one occasion and have never been let down.

L Lohan
January 8, 2019

Excellent Professional Service

Thanks for the excellent work carried out on time and within our budget.

Highly recommend.

Eamon Delaney
January 7, 2019

Excellent & Efficient!

Excellent and efficient service with grave and headstone work completed a month ahead of schedule. Martin was very engaging and flexible, coming out to the plot to ensure all customer requirements were defined upfront. The finished grave was completed to an excellent standard. Thanks Martin and the two lads.

Cat Fahey.

Catherese Fahey
December 6, 2018

Highly Recommend, Quality work

I cannot thank Damien enough for creating such a special tribute for my Dad Padraig ,sister Laura and baby Callum .He made a very difficult time as easy and hassle free as he possibly could -nothing was a problem ! Damien’s attention to detail and professionalism is outstanding , his level of sensitivity and understanding throughout, second to none ! Highly recommend Damien and Rooney Monumental Works..

Claire Winters
November 20, 2018

Excellent to work with and excellent workmanship

From first to last it was a pleasure to deal with Rooney Monumental, mainly with Martin, but with Damien, too. It was also a relief for someone who had never before had to make a decision like this. The effort was not to influence my ideas but to patiently help me shape them so that I ended up with exactly what I had wanted. And then to deliver a work worthy of the loved ones buried beneath the handsome headstone.
Well done, gentlemen.
Thank you.
Josephine Luibhéid

Josephine
November 20, 2018

Great service for the community

Damien and the gang at Rooney’s Memorial Works could not have been more helpful in creating the WW1 memorial for Athenry for a very generous price and stayed true to the design given and created a lovely monument. Thanks Damien. Much appreciated.

Eoin O Neill
November 12, 2018

Great advice

Thanks to Rooneys for making such a nice job on our grave. Easy to deal with and talk things through. We went in with an idea in our heads and Martin & Damien brought that idea to reality. The grave came out way above our expectations. Thanks Martin, Damien and staff.

Brendan Galvin
October 10, 2018

Great Experience

Had a great experience with Damien in Rooney Monumental – very straight forward and got our
requirements for the grave easily. Work was completed to a high standard and with minimum fuss,
all ahead of schedule. And the bonus is you can include a visit to The Old Barracks coffee shop in Athenry too – a lovely spot !! Thanks again Damien…

Tom O'Connor
October 7, 2018

Highly Recommend

Many thanks to Damien at Rooney Monumental Works for the beautiful Headstone and surround he completed for us recently. Damian was so nice to deal with, very professional at his job and very helpful when it came to the design of the grave. The whole job was completed within a week and it is easy to see why they are so good at what they do, as they are always keen to make sure the client is happy with the finished work. I would highly recommend Rooney Monumental Works going forward. Just on a side note, I am in no way related to the business given the same surname!

Thanks again Damian and to all at Rooney Monumental Works.

Emer Rooney
October 7, 2018

Better Than Imagined

Damien was very helpful from the design all the way through to the finished grave/headstone.
It came out way better than we could have ever imagined & the price was far cheaper than the
competition.Thanks for making everything so easy lads.

Sagcon Holdings
October 7, 2018

An Amazing Job!

Martin and his team did an amazing job on my Mothers family plot. I got granite to cover the
plot, it’s maintenance free now. I live in Sligo and I want the grave to be tidy and neat at
all times. My Mum who has passed away always used Martin to do the work for her. I am so
pleased with the work. Thank you.

Denise Kelly
October 7, 2018

Efficient and Professional

I found Rooney memorials very efficient and professional to deal with. They created a beautiful
plaque for our retiring principal. They were very accommodating given the short time frame.

Michelle Treacy
October 7, 2018

Caroline Jordan

Rooney Monumental Works Ltd. recently restored an old family grave following a bereavement. The
work was done to a high standard and in keeping with its original design. It now looks brand-
new. Particular thanks to Damien who was helpful at every stage. Highly recommended.

Caroline Jordan
October 7, 2018

Extremely Helpful

Absolutely thrilled with the grave renovation work carried out by Rooneys. Sandblasting,
concrete, astro turf laid and ornaments added. Damien was extremely helpful and gave us great
advice on how to reduce any future maintenance work. Ensured that all works were carried out
before anniversary as per our request. Would highly recommend. Thank you so much, the Biard
family.

M Biard
October 7, 2018

Highly Professional, Proficient and Prompt Service

I am very happy to endorse the highly professional, proficient and prompt service provided by
Martin and Damien at Rooney Monumental Works. This was provided in a calm, compassionate manner
which was just what our family needed at this sad time. Again I am very grateful for the
wonderful service delivered; this really helped with the healing process. I am very happy to
highly recommend Rooney Monumental Works in all aspects; they delivered on their promise and
beyond.

Noirin Lomasney
October 7, 2018

Provide Great Customer Service and Support

Rooney Monumental works provide great customer service and support with anything you need.
Thanks especially to Damien who I dealt with. I would highly recommend this service and I am
very happy with everything.

Linda Quinn
October 7, 2018

Very Professional

Very professional and easy to deal with.

Caoimhe Wallace
October 7, 2018

Top Class Workmanship

Friendly, professional and top class workmanship.

Ruth Pokall
October 7, 2018

Great Selection of Headstones

Great selection of headstones.

Claire R
October 7, 2018

Happy to Help With Requests

Very handy and happy to help with any requests.

Lariane C
October 6, 2018

We are happy to recommend this service and work.

The advice, assistance and quality service and work provided by Rooney Monumental Works,
Athenry, Co. Galway was truly wonderful. They made the awkward and difficult operations very
accessible to us, at our family’s recent tragic time. My family and I are most appreciative of
the work and service. We are happy to recommend this service and work.

Leo Mahon
July 7, 2018
keyboard_arrow_up