Customer Reviews

Offered expert advise When my sister and I first entered the office of Rooney Monumental works, we were greeted by Damien and we were immediately impressed by his professionalism and his kindness. He served us with his experience and offered his expert advise to us on choosing a headstone for our beloved parents.
We

Ruth Ruane
Saturday, June 5, 2021

Thank you so very much Damien for such an amazing job cleaning Harry’s headstone and grave. We are absolutely delighted with the result, wouldn’t have believed how well it would turn out after 22 years.
Damien was a pleasure to deal with and I would highly recommend getting headstone and surround cleaned with him.

Grainne Liddy
Saturday, June 5, 2021

It was a daunting task having to organise a headstone for my late brother and especially during COVID days. I had a thousand and one ideas but manged to whittle them down eventually to what turned out to be a wonderful headstone and a fitting memorial to my brother. The design and professional service offer

Geraldine Murphy
Saturday, May 29, 2021

Damien and his team deserve more than 5 stars!
From the beginning we found Damien very friendly. He listened to what we were saying and knew exactly what we were looking for. We found him to be very compassionate, patient and nothing was too much trouble. He was always available at the other end

Tanya Dunne
Tuesday, May 25, 2021

Thank you Damien for looking after erecting the beautful headstone on my late husbands Pat’s grave, we are so happy as a family with your professional service, and kindness to us. God bless you and your Dad Martin. I would highly recommend your business.

Mary Lane
Saturday, May 8, 2021

Martin and Damien provide an excellent service and are most helpful and professional. We are delighted with our father’s headstone and would most definitely recommend them.

Greg Cunningham
Wednesday, May 5, 2021

On behalf of our entire family, I would like to compliment Damien on the most excellent manner in which he related with me during the entire project.
From the very first time I contacted him; he was very professional at every stage as we moved from the very beginning all the way through to

Michael O' Reilly
Saturday, May 1, 2021

We the coyne family would sincerely like to thank Damien and all at Rooney Monumental Works for the beautiful Headstone and surround he completed for us recently. Damien was very helpful from the design all the way through to the finished grave/headstone. It came out way better than we could have ever imagined. I would

Lorraine Coyne
Thursday, April 8, 2021

I would like to sincerely thank Damien and his team for the help the gave us in choosing a headstone for our Dad. Damien made the whole experience so easy he was so kind to my mum and I there was no hurry and gave us loads of ideas of different styles of headstone. Every

Frank Earls
Tuesday, March 2, 2021

Damien and his team deserve more than 5 stars! From the beginning we found Damien very friendly. He listened to what we were saying and knew exactly what we were looking for. We found him to be very compassionate, patient and nothing was too much trouble. He was always available at the other end of

Tanya and Paul Folan
Saturday, February 27, 2021

On behalf of our entire family, I would like to compliment Martin on the most excellent manner in which he related with me during the entire project. From the very first time I contacted him; he was very professional at every stage as we moved from the very beginning all the way through to the

Michael O' Reilly
Monday, February 22, 2021

My family and I would like to sincerely thank Martin, his son Damien and the rest of the team for their outstanding work in erecting the headstone and surround for our dear Mum’s grave. When we first met with Martin we were still in a very raw state, and he totally empathised and understood our

Marian Coy
Thursday, January 28, 2021

From our first visit to the showroom and until the final touches were completed Martin and Damien at Rooneys were so professional and helpful. They were patient and understanding throughout our decision making. We were also delighted with the communication answering phone calls and emails speedily. They did an amazing job and would highly recommend.

Michelle Byrne
Friday, January 22, 2021

We, the family of Tommy O’ Loughlin want to thank Damien Rooney, his dad & family for their high standard of professionalism and the care they put into the work they carried out for us on our dads grave. From the first day we called in, to the completion of the grave, their service was

Ann Marie Scarry
Saturday, December 12, 2020

I want to thank Damien Rooney for the standard of care, professionalism and integrity of the work he (they) carried out on our mothers grave. From the 1st day we called into him, to the completion of the grave was second to none. Nothing was ever a problem, he checked & doubled checked with us

Deirdre Carley
Wednesday, December 9, 2020

Choosing a headstone for a loved one’s grave is very emotional and daunting. It is one of the major milestones in the grieving process. Damien and Martin Rooney made this process as easy as possible for us from the very start. From the first phone call I could sense Damien’s empathic and professional attitude. Their

Ann Lynch
Wednesday, December 2, 2020

I would like to take this opportunity to highly commend the work of Damien, Martin, and all at Rooney monumental works, Athenry. From our first meeting, when the choice of stone was discussed, through discussions on the different fonts that we might employ in laying out the inscription, to the final erection of the headstone,

Dr Vivian Brennan
Wednesday, November 25, 2020

We met Damien’s dad and he showed us the complete range of Headstones available. He incorporated without any difficulty every single request we made to be included on the Headstone. We wanted further additions at ground level and there was absolutely no difficulty in meeting what we asked for. He gave us a date for

Gay Keaveney
Monday, November 9, 2020

I can’t rate Damien and his Dad highly enough. We dealt with them both while arranging my Mams headstone. Nothing is too much trouble they give great advice and the communication is great. It can be a tough time and they treat the whole process with great sensitivity. Our job was finished to a real

Anita Burke
Saturday, November 7, 2020

After our initial visit to Rooney Monumental in search of a memorial to honour our wonderful man, our family looked no further. The courtesy, sensitivity and professionalism that we were met with made the decision process very easy. Martin and Damien were always on hand to offer us advice and guided us through the process

The Charleton Family
Tuesday, October 27, 2020

Thank you to everyone at Rooney’s and to Damien in particular for his kindness, professionalism and attention to detail. Choosing a headstone for my darling husband’s grave was a daunting task made much easier with Damien’s help. I was delighted to find that travelling to the midlands to carry out the work was not a

Maura Hegarty
Tuesday, October 20, 2020

I dealt with Damien from the word go and he was helpful, patient and professional. The headstone for our Mum was beautiful and just what we wanted. I can fully recommend Rooney Monumental for their excellent service. Thank you, Damien.
The Giandoni Family.

Sue Bradley
Monday, October 19, 2020

We would like to thank Martin and Damien and all at Rooney Monumental for the lovely job they did on our parents grave. They were extremely professional and accommodating from the first time we met with them and although this process was done during Covid they were still able to facilitate us with all our

Fahy Family
Monday, September 28, 2020

This was the first time my family had to order a headstone, we really didn’t know where to begin. Picking a headstone for a loved one is not an easy task for any family but Damien made it so easy for us. Damien was very professional, sincere, patient and honest in terms of what was

Tracey Killeen
Friday, September 25, 2020

Having been the first time ordering a headstone we were unsure of the process and the amount of involvement and detail that we could have in the finished product. Having looked at numerous other headstones in local graveyards, Rooney’s were by far the most professionally finished from details in the joints when fitted to the

Denise Collins
Sunday, September 20, 2020

We would like to sincerely thank Damien for his professional manner and for being so accommodating to us, nothing was a problem for him. We are delighted with the beautiful headstone. We would highly recommend Rooney Monumental Works. Thank you.

The Donoghue Family
Tuesday, September 8, 2020

Picking a headstone for a loved one is not the easiest thing for any family to do but Damien made it so easy for us, a visit to the graveyard for a chat & a couple of WhatsApp’s & we were sorted, we are just so happy with the service we got from Rooney’s &

O’Connell Family
Friday, September 4, 2020